Message from the President

At Nichols College, we’re committed to developing tomorrow’s business leaders through a student-centered approach combined with extensive experiential learning opportunities. The mix of a strong business curriculum and an outstanding liberal arts program provide the foundation for our disciplines. This combination is helpful both for learning while at college but is also very attractive to employers. Additionally, we embrace intellectual diversity where all viewpoints are welcome and explored together.

As you browse the website, you will get a sense of what makes the Nichols community so vibrant – significant opportunities for students to assume leadership positions, in and out of the classroom; a “family” environment; a world class faculty; facilities that are award-winning, state-of-the-art buildings; picturesque grounds and landscaping; extensive internship and study-abroad experiences; and of course, Bison fever for our thriving athletic teams.

The success of students, both in their academic training, personal development, and professional endeavors, defines a Nichols education. The College is proud of the thousands of Nichols alumni who have fashioned their own success stories. Among them are CEOs, company presidents and business entrepreneurs, who attribute the solid business education and nurturing atmosphere of Nichols as the underpinning for their transformation from student to professional.

We encourage you to visit the Nichols campus. Come see and feel what sets us apart from other business colleges and experience the exciting and innovative ways our students are preparing for their future.

Go Books! Go Bison!

Glenn M. Sulmasy, JD, LL.M
President


The President’s Blog

Read more about our Home on the Hill from President Sulmasy on his blog at https://president.nichols.edu.


The President’s Cabinet

Consisting of managers from all areas of Nichols, the President’s Council provides leadership and administration to our faculty and staff.

Members of the President’s Council

Daniel Borgia, Ph.D.

Provost

daniel.borgia@nichols.edu
508-213-2201

Kerry Calnan, DBA

Vice President for Innovation & External Affairs

kerry.calnan@nichols.edu
508-213-2207

Jack Hayes

Vice President for Athletics

jack.hayes@nichols.edu
508-213-2199

Robert LaVigne

Vice President for Operations

robert.lavigne@nichols.edu
508-213-2217

Mauri Pelto, Ph.D.

Associate Provost & Special Advisor to the President for Accreditation and Assessment

mauri.pelto@nichols.edu
508-213-2168

William Pieczynski

Vice President for Advancement

william.pieczynski@nichols.edu
508-213-2245

Jamie Skowyra, CPA

Vice President for Business & Finance/CFO

jamie.skowyra@nichols.edu
508-213-2131

Hillary Theofane

Dean of Students

hillary.theofane@nichols.edu
508-213-2483

Michael Crowley

Vice President for Enrollment Management

michael.crowley@nichols.edu
508-213-2428

James Patti

Vice President for Planning

james.patti@nichols.edu
508-213-2054

Darcy Vangel

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources

darcy.vangel@nichols.edu
508-213-2111

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Nichols, responsible for all academic, administrative, and financial affairs within the College.