College Leadership

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Nichols, responsible for all academic, administrative, and financial affairs within the College.


The President’s Cabinet

Consisting of managers from all areas of Nichols, the President’s Council provides leadership and administration to our faculty and staff.

Members of the President’s Cabinet

William Pieczynski

William Pieczynski

Interim President

Vice President for Advancement

william.pieczynski@nichols.edu
508-213-2245

Provost Daniel Borgia

Daniel Borgia, Ph.D.

Provost

daniel.borgia@nichols.edu
508-213-2201

Jack Hayes

Vice President for Athletics

jack.hayes@nichols.edu
508-213-2199

Robert LaVigne

Vice President for Operations

robert.lavigne@nichols.edu
508-213-2217

Mauri Pelto, Ph.D.

Associate Provost & Special Advisor to the President for Accreditation and Assessment

mauri.pelto@nichols.edu
508-213-2168

Hillary Theofane

Dean of Students

hillary.theofane@nichols.edu
508-213-2483

Michael Crowley

Vice President for Enrollment Management

michael.crowley@nichols.edu
508-213-2428

Darcy Vangel

Vice President for Human Resources

darcy.vangel@nichols.edu
508-213-2111

Suzanne Hofmann

Vice President for Marketing and Communications

suzanne.hofmann@nichols.edu
508-213-2035

Edward Crowley

Chief Financial Officer

edward.crowley@nichols.edu
508-213-2131


Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors is a volunteer board established by Nichols College Board of Trustees in 2007. The Board of Advisors is made up of accomplished alumni and friends of Nichols College. The Board meets semi-annually, sometimes in conjunction with special events designed to immerse participants in intellectual and social activities with faculty, students, trustees and friends. The meetings are designed to utilize the expertise and talents of the members to better the strategic goals of the College.